Wallaby Organic Yogurt: Review & Giveaway! (winners announced)

UPDATE: The 3 winners of the Wallaby Greek Yogurt are:

#34 – Nancy P.: “I subscribe to emails!”

#38 – Jeffrey:  “My favorite flavor is Cherry! Thanks for the chance to win some free yogurt, I’ve seen this brand in the local grocer but have never tried it.”

#47– Kristy: “Vanilla Bean”

Congratulations, winners! Be sure to reply to the email you’ve been sent, and your coupons for the yogurt will be shipped out to you directly from Wallaby!  Thank you to everyone who entered :)

Wallaby Organic Greek Yogurt Review and Giveaway

Inspired by a vacation to Australia and experiencing Australian-style yogurt, the founders of Wallaby Yogurt Company decided to start producing their own organic yogurt in Napa Valley, California.  Wallaby is a family-owned business that has been producing yogurt since 1996 after the founders tasted a delicious and distinctive yogurt while Down Under that they wanted to introduce to America!  They achieved their mission and to this day use only premium, local ingredients and gentle cooking methods, resulting in a very distinctive flavor.  In addition to their Australian-style yogurts and European-style sour cream, they now also offer authentically strained organic Greek yogurt available in low-fat and non-fat versions.

Wallaby uses a traditional slow-cooking method to prepare the yogurt before straining it in small batches.  The company also makes it’s yogurt from organic milk from small family farms, which you can read more about on their website.  There are no artificial ingredients in the product, so I can really appreciate the natural taste and the fruit flavor really comes through!  With the absence of artificial sweeteners and chemicals, there is no strange aftertaste that I always dislike when eating yogurt.  Besides the creamy, smooth texture and wonderful taste, you’ll notice two things about Wallaby Yogurt: it’s thinner than most yogurt, sauce-like, and almost drinkable.  Also, it’s much less sweet (but just the right sweetness level), with a more subtle flavor than traditional yogurts.

Greek yogurt is all over the place lately it seems.  I read recently that Greek yogurt now takes up 36% of the yogurt market in the United States and is now used to make everything from frozen yogurt to cream cheese.  Greek yogurt is thicker, richer, and more protein-packed than traditional yogurt.  Wallaby’s Greek varieties come in a two-compartment container, giving consumers the ability to choose their own yogurt-to-toppings ratio with every spoonful.  There are quite a few varieties of toppings including blueberry, honey, cherry, and strawberry.

Wallaby Organic Greek Yogurt Review and Giveaway

Wallaby is now making a NON-fat variety of organic Greek yogurt as of January 2013 and it is still an authentic strained yogurt that packs in a LOT of protein!  The non-fat Greek yogurt is available in a variety of flavors including lemon, mixed berries, peach, and raspberry.

My favorite way to use Greek yogurt is as a substitute for sour cream, mayonnaise or cream in many recipes.  It’s a great way to cut down on the fat and offer a healthier version of some favorite dishes!  I have used it in so many of my recipes, including my Hot Corn and Cheese Dip, Almond Chicken and Rice Casserole, Biscoff-Glazed Oatmeal Cookies, and Baked Pork Flautas.

Traditional plain yogurt is also offered in 6oz, 16oz, and 32oz sizes.  My favorite flavors are the low-fat lemon and maple flavor, and the non-fat Barlett pear flavor!  There are many unique Wallaby flavors to enjoy:

  • Low-fat flavors:  Banana Vanilla, Black Cherry, Blueberry, Key Lime, Lemon, Maple, Orange Passion Fruit, Peach, Plain, Raspberry, Strawberry, Vanilla, Vanilla Bean.
  • Non-fat flavors:  Blackberry, Mango Lime, Plain, Strawberry Guava, Vanilla Bean.

Wallaby Organic Yogurt Review and Giveaway

I would highly recommend this scrumptious yogurt to you all!  You’ll never want to switch back to the other brands.  It may be a bit more expensive than other brands, but I am perfectly willing to pay a little extra money for the quality you get with Wallaby.

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Thanks to Wallaby Yogurt, THREE Wishes and Dishes readers will get a chance to try Wallaby Greek Yogurt for free!  Each winner will receive 5 FREE coupons for the 5.3/6oz products (valued at $10 each prize pack).

Wallaby products are available at select stores nationwide (Whole Foods, etc.), so please make sure there is a store that sells it in your area before you enter the drawing.  Find a store near you with this locator. Good luck!

HOW TO ENTER

To enter to win, simply leave a comment on this post and answer the question:

What is your favorite flavor of yogurt?”

You can receive up to FIVE additional entries to win by doing the following:

1. Subscribe to Wishes and Dishes by email (enter your email address in the box at the top right hand side of my page). Come back and let me know you’ve subscribed in an additional comment on this post.

2. Become a fan of Wishes and Dishes on Facebook. Come back and let me know you became a fan in an additional comment on this post.

3. Follow Wishes and Dishes on Pinterest. Come back and let me know you became a fan in an additional comment on this post.

4. Follow @wishesndishes on Twitter. Come back and let me know you’ve followed in an additional comment on this post.

5.  Become a fan of Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook.  Come back and let me know you became a fan in an additional comment on this post.

Deadline: Tuesday, May 7, 2013 at 11:59pm EST.

Winner: The winners will be chosen at random using Random.org and announced at the top of this post.  If the winners do not respond within 48 hours, another winner will be selected.

Disclaimer: No monetary compensation was offered or accepted for this post. Gratis product was received in order to write my honest review. All opinions are honest and my own.

Many thanks to Wallaby Yogurt for providing the review and giveaway product!

- Craving more? Sign up for the Wishes & Dishes Newsletter for a fresh serving of content delivered every week to your inbox! And stay in touch on Facebook , Twitter , Pinterest and Instagram for all of the latest updates!
Print Friendly

Tags: ,

Author:Ashley

These are a few of my favorite things: cooking, baking, hiking, running, singing, animals, cruises, Disney World, , dining out, the Christmas season, fireworks, weddings, storms, 80's music, musicals, and my favorite pastime has always been baseball. Go Yankees!

86 Responses to “Wallaby Organic Yogurt: Review & Giveaway! (winners announced)”

  1. Jim Thomson
    April 30, 2013 at 4:23 AM #

    I like Blueberry. :)

  2. Jim Thomson
    April 30, 2013 at 4:29 AM #

    Pinterest – check!

  3. Jim Thomson
    April 30, 2013 at 4:30 AM #

    Twitter – check again!

  4. Jim Thomson
    April 30, 2013 at 4:30 AM #

    Facebook – yep!

  5. Jim Thomson
    April 30, 2013 at 4:31 AM #

    Facebook Wallaby – yep!

  6. April 30, 2013 at 5:28 AM #

    This looks delicious, a great review :D
    I wish it was in Australia, considering especially that it is Wallaby :P

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  7. Nancy A.
    April 30, 2013 at 6:22 AM #

    I like plain or vanilla yogurt so I can add my own fruit and granola for breakfast!! I eat yogurt every day, but have never tried this one. Sounds delicious and wholesome!

  8. Nancy A.
    April 30, 2013 at 6:23 AM #

    I subscribe to your newsletter!

  9. Nancy A.
    April 30, 2013 at 6:24 AM #

    I’m a fan on Facebook

  10. Nancy A.
    April 30, 2013 at 6:26 AM #

    I “liked” Wallaby yogurt on Facebook!

  11. April 30, 2013 at 9:36 AM #

    I love greek yogurt, so I’m always excited to try new brands! I’m pretty simple, but vanilla bean is my favorite!

  12. April 30, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

    And I liked Wishes & Dishes on FB

  13. April 30, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

    And follow you on twitter now (why didn’t I before? :) )

  14. April 30, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

    And followed you on pinterest. Great giveaway!

  15. April 30, 2013 at 10:44 AM #

    Vanilla yogurt is always my fave! With a drizzle of honey! :)

  16. Julie Davis
    April 30, 2013 at 11:51 AM #

    I love vanilla bean

  17. Sylvia
    April 30, 2013 at 11:56 AM #

    Wallaby’s berries and cream yogurt! Perfection.

  18. Sylvia
    April 30, 2013 at 11:59 AM #

    I’m a fan of Wallaby yogurt on Facebook! :o)

  19. Erica E
    April 30, 2013 at 12:07 PM #

    Blueberry is my favorite.

  20. Erica E
    April 30, 2013 at 12:08 PM #

    I follow on FB.

  21. Richard W
    April 30, 2013 at 12:20 PM #

    I love the orange passion fruit!

  22. Richard W
    April 30, 2013 at 12:21 PM #

    I am a wallaby FB fan!

  23. Joanne
    April 30, 2013 at 12:37 PM #

    Plain yogurt with hemp seed, blueberries, coconut, walnuts & cinnamon!

  24. j9
    April 30, 2013 at 1:20 PM #

    Plain

  25. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:42 PM #

    Vanilla Bean is my favorite!

  26. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:44 PM #

    Subscribed to email!

  27. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:44 PM #

    Became a fan on FB!

  28. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:45 PM #

    Following on Pinterest!

  29. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:46 PM #

    Following on Twitter!

  30. Stephanie
    April 30, 2013 at 1:46 PM #

    Liking Wallaby on FB!

  31. April 30, 2013 at 2:17 PM #

    Wow Ashley great giveaway thanks! So excite to see that I have located it within a mile of home! Love greek yogurt and my favorite flavor would have to be strawberry!

  32. April 30, 2013 at 2:24 PM #

    I follow on Facebook

  33. April 30, 2013 at 2:24 PM #

    I follow on Pinterest

  34. April 30, 2013 at 2:25 PM #

    I subscribe to emails!

  35. Missy
    April 30, 2013 at 2:31 PM #

    coconut/pineapple

  36. Candy
    April 30, 2013 at 2:53 PM #

    Vanilla Bean

  37. Candy
    April 30, 2013 at 2:54 PM #

    Became a fan of wishes and dishes

  38. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:32 PM #

    My favorite flavor is Cherry! Thanks for the chance to win some free yogurt, I’ve seen this brand in the local grocer but have never tried it.

  39. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:32 PM #

    I get your email updates at jefflammers@rocketmail.com.

  40. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:34 PM #

    I like your Facebook page.

  41. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:34 PM #

    I follow your Pinterest boards.

  42. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:37 PM #

    I follow you on Twitter.

  43. Jeffrey
    April 30, 2013 at 4:38 PM #

    I Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook.

  44. Heather
    April 30, 2013 at 7:54 PM #

    Peach yogurt is my favorite.. also good to put in flour free breakfast muffin recipes

  45. Heather
    April 30, 2013 at 7:57 PM #

    following you on facebook, pinterest and e mail :)

  46. sarah
    April 30, 2013 at 8:43 PM #

    my favorite flavor is plain!!!

  47. April 30, 2013 at 9:24 PM #

    Vanilla Bean

  48. Christina Vitelli
    April 30, 2013 at 10:36 PM #

    my favorite is greek with honey!

  49. Christina Vitelli
    April 30, 2013 at 10:39 PM #

    i liked your page onn fb!

  50. Christina Vitelli
    April 30, 2013 at 10:40 PM #

    and i liked wallaby’s fb page!

  51. Christina Vitelli
    April 30, 2013 at 10:41 PM #

    and im following you on twitter!

  52. Christina Vitelli
    April 30, 2013 at 10:43 PM #

    and pinterest!

  53. Candice
    May 1, 2013 at 1:35 PM #

    My favorite flavored yogurt is Strawberry.

  54. Candice
    May 1, 2013 at 1:35 PM #

    I am subscribed via e-mail.

  55. Candice
    May 1, 2013 at 1:37 PM #

    Following on Pinterest.

  56. Candice
    May 1, 2013 at 1:37 PM #

    I follow on Twitter.

  57. May 1, 2013 at 4:54 PM #

    Simple is best when it comes to greek yogurt! I prefer plain but I also like the blueberry one :)

  58. May 1, 2013 at 4:56 PM #

    I’ve followed you on Twitter!

  59. May 1, 2013 at 4:56 PM #

    I’ve liked Wallaby Yoghurt on FB!

  60. Nadya Kotik
    May 2, 2013 at 7:24 AM #

    Bartlett pear yogurt is my favorite!

  61. Nadya Kotik
    May 2, 2013 at 7:27 AM #

    I became a fan of Wishes and Dishes on Facebook!

  62. Nadya Kotik
    May 2, 2013 at 7:28 AM #

    I Followed Wishes and Dishes on Pinterest!

  63. Nadya Kotik
    May 2, 2013 at 7:28 AM #

    I Followed @wishesndishes on Twitter!

  64. Nadya Kotik
    May 2, 2013 at 7:29 AM #

    I became a fan of Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook!

  65. vivian sun
    May 2, 2013 at 7:04 PM #

    iove mango or vanilla yogurt

  66. vivian sun
    May 2, 2013 at 7:06 PM #

    a fan of Wishes and Dishes on Facebook.

  67. vivian sun
    May 2, 2013 at 7:07 PM #

    i follow @wishesndishes on Twitter.
    @askviv

  68. vivian sun
    May 2, 2013 at 7:08 PM #

    aready a fan of Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook.

  69. Laura
    May 3, 2013 at 3:19 AM #

    My favorite yogurt flavor is peach!

  70. Laura
    May 3, 2013 at 3:22 AM #

    I subscribed via email.

  71. Laura
    May 3, 2013 at 3:22 AM #

    I’m following you on Pinterest!

  72. Laura
    May 3, 2013 at 3:24 AM #

    I follow Wishes and Dishes on Facebook!

  73. Laura
    May 3, 2013 at 3:25 AM #

    I’m a fan of Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook

  74. Michael
    May 3, 2013 at 4:25 PM #

    Vanilla bean rocked! Following you on twitter

  75. Erica E.
    May 4, 2013 at 1:59 PM #

    I follow on Pinterest.

  76. Erica E.
    May 4, 2013 at 2:00 PM #

    I am a fan of Wallaby on FB.

  77. Amber
    May 6, 2013 at 2:50 PM #

    Vanilla Bean is my favorite flavor.

  78. Amber
    May 6, 2013 at 2:53 PM #

    Became a fan of Wishes and Dishes on Facebook

  79. Amber
    May 6, 2013 at 2:54 PM #

    I now follow Wishes and Dishes on Pinterest

  80. Amber
    May 6, 2013 at 2:55 PM #

    I now follow @wishesndishes on Twitter

  81. Amber
    May 6, 2013 at 2:56 PM #

    I’m a fan of Wallaby Yogurt on Facebook

  82. Laura
    May 7, 2013 at 2:56 PM #

    I’ve been loving blood red orange – just enough sweetness and tartness. YUM!

  83. Laura
    May 7, 2013 at 2:57 PM #

    Follow you on facebook!

  84. Laura
    May 7, 2013 at 2:57 PM #

    Follow you on pinterest

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mango Guacamole | Wishes and Dishes - May 1, 2013

    [...] Wednesday! Did you get a chance to enter my Wallaby Greek Yogurt giveaway from yesterday?  There will be THREE winners and you have until next Tuesday to [...]

  2. Berry Brown Sugar Pizza | Wishes and Dishes - May 8, 2013

    [...] By the way, if you entered my Wallaby yogurt giveaway you can now check to see if you won! [...]

Leave a Reply

  • RSS
  • Subscibe to Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter